Borrowdale Parish Council has 8 Council seats. The current councillors are:

 Councillor Name  Email Address
 Trevor Dowson (Chairman) (Planning Sub Committee)
 John Bennett
 Gill Brocklesby
 Nigel Dixon (Planning Sub Committee)
 David Hindmarsh (Vice-Chair)
 Andrew Webb (Planning Sub Committee)
Pete Barron  (Planning Sub-Committee)

Clicking on the councillors name will display their current declaration of pecuniary interest form.

There is one vacancy currently on the council which maybe open for co-option from early September. If you are interested in becoming a Councillor please contact the Clerk on

Borrowdale Parish Council is part of the Derwent Valley Ward within Cumbria.

Mr Adrian Davies Johnson represents Borrowdale Parish Council on Allerdale Borough Council

Mr Tony Lywood represents the council on Cumbria County Council