Borrowdale Parish Council has 8 Council seats.

There are two vacancies open for co-option. If you are interested in applying please contact the Clerk on

The current councillors are:

 Councillor Name  Email Address
 David Hindmarsh Planning Sub Committee & Borrowdale PC representative on the Borrowdale Institute Trust
 Trevor Dowson (Planning Sub Committee)
Freda Chapman  Chair Person
 Andrew Webb Vice Chair, (Planning Sub Committee)
Pete Barron (Planning Sub-Committee)
Andy Roberts

Clicking on the councillors name will display their current declaration of pecuniary interest form.

Cumbria County Councillor for Borrowdale Parish area is Mr Tony Lywood

Allerdale Borough Councillors for the Borrowdale Parish area are:

Markus Campbell Savours

Allan Daniels

Sally Lansbury